Tags

, , , ,

I am sat at the computer editing the last ever edition of the UK Geocaching Podcast and I was reminded of a live show that we recorded on Google Hangouts in February of 2015.  In the show I chatted with Lucie about a Trip she had taken.  Whenever I think about it, the first thing I think of is always this:

A view of the abandoned city of Prypiat, near the Chernobyl nuclear power plant

This is the ferris wheel in Pripyat, Ukraine, possibly the most famous ferris wheel in the world.  I have no doubt that I don’t need to explain the significance of the place further than to say “Chernobyl”.

This place scares the bejeezus out of me but I really really want to go see it.  Why?  Because at the same time as scaring me, it absolutely fascinates me and I have no idea why.

Also, there’s an Earthcache called Bennies Blowout Battle that I really really want to complete.  It’s not cheap top get there.  Assuming that it’s safe enough to fly into Kiev, the tour to Chernobyl is around US$100 per person for a day trip.

One day…

