Tags

, ,

I realise that I haven’t updated this for a couple of months, so a quick update:

fantastic

No, really, I do.  (As per the sidebar) I have now lost more than 4 stone (60lb) in total, making me the lightest (on purpose) that I think I have been in my adult life.  I am still carrying some belly fat which is annoying me.  Yes, I know, I will only get rid of that through exercise, and that is exactly what I have been doing.

Last year (right at the beginning of the weight loss routine, I found “Fitstar”, an iPhone app that gives structured workouts to assist with general fitness or allows you to concentrate on specific areas.  Many of the routines are subscription only (which is fine!) but there’s some short (10 – 15 minute) routines too.  I installed the app and then promptly forgot about it until a couple of weeks ago.

Yesterday (Tuesday 02 May 2017) was a rush to get to work, I nearly dropped the bike and had a basically shitty day.  It was a no exercise day.  I only (being a cheapskate) get three workouts per week on Fitstar so I am spreading them out to every other day.

This morning was such a contrast!  The dog that is staying with us kicked me out of bed at 0530 so I got up, dressed in appropriate clothes* and completed a 15 minute workout – with the curtains closed, it’s not a pretty sight to be seen, belly fat flopping everywhere – before showering and heading out to work.  I feel so much better this morning than yesterday, I fear that my body is starting to crave exercise (physical or mental craving I am not sure) and the days it doesn’t get the workout it moans at me…

I have almost got the asthma under control – reliant upon the inhaler still – and the last few nights I have woken at about midnight, sweating and coughing.  I have no idea what that’s all about, but getting up, using the inhaler and cooling down for a few minutes and I am able to go back to sleep.

  • My status on Facebook after Monday’s workout.  I will NEVER do that again!

LPTFitstar

